Currently set to Index
Currently set to Follow

The Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu, an ACWL developing country Member, has announced that it is making an additional voluntary contribution of CHF100,000 to the ACWL. Announcing the contribution, Dr. Lo Chang-fa, Permanent Representative of its Permanent Mission to the WTO, expressed his government’s appreciation for the high quality legal advice provided by the ACWL, as well as to the other developing and least-developed countries that use the ACWL’s services. Dr. Lo said that “the ACWL’s works are extremely professional and useful. We are pleased that our delegation is part of the endeavour.”

Niall Meagher, Executive Director of the ACWL, expressed his thanks for the generous support on behalf of the beneficiaries of the ACWL’s services and looked forward to continuing to assist Dr. Lo and his colleagues.

This voluntary contribution follows other contributions that it made in previous years. In addition, the Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu, like other developing country Members, contributed to the ACWL’s Endowment Fund on its accession to the ACWL. Under the ACWL’s current financing plan, its annual budgets are generally financed by voluntary contributions from the following ACWL developed country Members: Australia, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, the Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom and Germany, an ACWL Associate Member.


17 December 2020

Contact Us

Send us an email and we'll get back to you shortly.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt