Chinese Taipei, an ACWL developing country* Member, has made an additional voluntary contribution of US$100,000 to the ACWL.   Announcing the contribution, H.E. Mr. Cyrus Chu, Permanent Representative of Chinese Taipei to the WTO, expressed his government’s appreciation for the high quality legal advice provided by the ACWL to his government, as well as to the other developing and least-developed countries that use the ACWL’s services.   Niall Meagher, Executive Director of the ACWL, thanked Chinese Taipei for its generous support on behalf of the beneficiaries of the ACWL’s services.

Chinese Taipei’s voluntary contribution follows similar contributions that it made in previous years.   In addition, Chinese Taipei, like other ACWL developing country Members, contributed to the ACWL’s Endowment Fund on its accession to the ACWL.   Under the ACWL’s current financing plans, its annual budgets are generally financed exclusively by voluntary contributions from the following ACWL developed country Members:  Australia, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, the Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom.  Germany, an ACWL contributing observer, also recently made a similar voluntary contribution.

14 February 2017


* “Country” includes separate customs territories

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Contact Us

Send us an email and we'll get back to you shortly.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt